Graduation Cakepops

Congratulations to all the graduates out there! I made these for my niece’s grad party last weekend & every single one got devoured!

Each pop is red velvet cake with vanilla frosting rolled into balls & dipped in a mixture of white & brown candy melts. I then dipped the top third or so into blue candy melts & attached a dried, square piece of blue fondant on top to mimic the graduation cap. I couldn’t think of a great way to add the tassels to the hat so I opted to just leave those off… however next time I would probably try to figure something out for those.

Graduation Cakepops | Courtney's Cakepops

Watch the video!

Leave a Reply

