Treasure Map Cakepops

Aaaaaaargh!
These pops turned out so darned cute; however I actually made them a month ago & just haven’t had the time to post them until now. Check out the other pirate themed pops I made along with them: Pirates, Pirate Hooks, Pirate Ships, and Pirate Ship Steering Wheels.

Each map is made with white cake & vanilla frosting rolled into balls & dipped into a mixture of white & blue candy melts. I added a wave-like pattern across the bottom half of the pop to more closely illustrate water. The map is thinly rolled white fondant, cut into longer rectangular pieces — I rolled the tops & bottoms of each piece & let dry over night until hardened. Once hardened, I used red & black edible markers to dot a map leading to a big X. I then attached the map to the tops with a dot of blue candy melts & voila! Treasure maps!

Treasure Map Cakepops | Courtney's Cakepops

For as easy as these ones were, I actually think they’re one of the more impressive ones. Perfect for a pirate themed party! Unfortunately I was pressed for time when I made these pops so I didn’t film the process (totally regret that) 😦 but the recipient loved them & that’s all that matters 🙂

Leave a Reply

