Box of Chocolates Cakeballs

I made these super cute cakeballs to resemble chocolates you would find in a box of chocolates! For an “I Love Lucy” themed birthday party, these cakeballs are aimed to reminisce the chocolate factory episode 🙂

"I Love Lucy" Season 2 Episode 1 "Job Switching"
“I Love Lucy” Season 2 Episode 1 “Job Switching”

Each cakeball was made with white cake and vanilla frosting rolled into balls, cubes and semi-oval shapes to represent the different kinds of chocolates you’d find in a box (even though all of mine taste the same!). They’re dipped in brown candy melts using lollipop sticks per normal cakepop routine, but then removed the sticks once dried; I had to trim the excess dried candy melt that stayed attached from the stick with a sharp knife so the chocolates would sit level on the surface, then I dropped them in white mini cupcake liners and embellished with white and brown candy melts in a piping bag.

Box of Chocolates Cakeballs | Courtney's Cakepops

I think they turned out good! Check out the video below if you’d like to watch it happen!

2 thoughts on “Box of Chocolates Cakeballs

  1. I was at LATI Festival of Trees on Nov. 18th. I had your cake balls for the first time, and they were amazing. Is it too late to order some before Christmas? I would like to get some chocolate and vanilla ones. Was also wondering what the price is. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

